Today is World Suicide Prevention Day.

Suicide is not something I normally talk about with people. I don’t tell them that my first attempt was when I was about 12 years old, and I struggle every day. I know that depression lies. That’s not what I’m here to talk about. Today, I’m here to tell you that it’s important to recognize the warning signs so you can help someone who is in need. So, please do me a favor and learn them. It takes about 5 minutes. If you, or someone you know, is thinking suicide, please call 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or click here for more resources.

Instead, let’s talk about the good. Recently (as in this morning), I started a tumblr focusing on the good things in my life. I was inspired by these lovely ladies. I am making a conscious effort to let the good in and keep the bad out (yes, easier said than done but I’m trying).

