Belly dance, that is. And I am not complaining.

I have been dancing for the last 4 days straight.

I love dance. When watching SYTYCD, I just can’t help but be jealous of their talent and technique.

I believe that I was meant to be a dancer. Not a ballerina, by any means, but a dancer none the less. I am so excited that I discovered belly dancing. I have falling in love with it. It has led me to watch other forms of dance. It has taught  me to love my body, really love it, even though I fight with that all the time. It has taught me that I am not perfect and that’s okay. I have learned to come together with women and make something kick ass and beautiful. It has taught me that I am stronger than I know. It has done, and continues to do, so much for me.

Dance.

Oh, and if you’re in the area on Saturday, June 16th, check out our Gala!!! You can find information here.

