I look at that title and it sort of annoys me.

How many times have I tried to do “this”- this blog.

Lots. That’s how many.

I started blogging to keep in contact with my friend Amy who was in the Peace Corps, half way around the world. That was about 2-3 years ago. Well, not really. I started writing in my Live Journal (yes, they still exist) when I was a teenager.Then moved onto Blogger and now I’m here!

I stare at this computer screen with trepidation. Scared that my words will sounds stupid and not make sense.

I often thought that I had to blog. That if I didn’t, people wouldn’t know who I was and they would forget about me. And ya know what? That happens. It’s okay.

I don’t think I’ll ever write a book or having something published in a magazine. That’s okay too.

I write because it helps. It helps me get stuff to the outside. I’m really bad about keeping stuff on the inside. If it helps you too, that’s great!

I write because I need to.

