This week [I failed posting last week…sorry :(], I’m going to direct you to a few online magazines you should check out, as well as an app to view them on! Check out the link up on Ellen’s blog!

One. The Violet They are a quarterly online women’s magazine with a lot of heart and soul! I anxiously await each new issue! They have great contributors and content. You should check them out! Also, they have having a shoe giveaway- check it out here.

Two. Off Switch Even though they only have two issues out right now, I am in love with this magazine! Why you ask? Well, for one, you can buy print copies it and two, THE PHOTOGRAPHY! It’s beautiful! Check it out!

Three. Minted This magazine caters to the modern career. The layout is really fun without feeling to ‘in-your-face’ bright. They provide great resources for the modern career woman!

Four. Flipboard This is the description I took of of iTunes: Named Apple’s iPad App of the year and one of TIME’s Top 50 Innovations, Flipboard creates a personalized magazine out of everything being shared with you. Flip through your Facebook newsfeed, tweets from your Twitter timeline, photos from Instagram friends and much more. I have it downloaded on my iPad and will check it out soon. Everyone I’ve talked to about it says that they really enjoy it!

