You would think that since I enjoy cooking so much, I would do it more often. Well, this past Tuesday, I made an awesome meal that I surprised the hell out of myself with. Let me tell you, I will be making this over and over. It’s simple, easy and delicious!

You will need:

Boneless, skinless chicken breasts, 5 oz. each
Mayonnaise (I used Hellmann’s Reduced Fat with Olive Oil)
Regular bread crumbs
A packet of Ranch dressing mix (I used the Feista kind)
Season of your choice (we use Tony Chachere’s around here)
Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees and get your pan ready (I sprayed Pam at on the bottom of mine so they wouldn’t stick). Combine the bread crumbs and Ranch dressing mix in a separate dish and sit aside.
After cleaning the chicken breast, coat them with mayonnaise and roll in the bread crumbs/dressing mixer. Be sure to coat all of the chicken. After doing this to all of the chicken breast, put them in your pan. I then sprinkled a good amount of Tony’s on both sides of the chicken. And in the oven they go for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.
While the chicken was baking, I cooked some quinoa and carrots. While the quinoa was cooking, I put some oregano in with it and was very happy with how it came out.
There you go! You have a simple, easy, delicious meal!

20120309-100912.jpg

