These questions are a part of Ten on Tuesday which is run by the wonderful Chelsea of Roots and Rings.

1. How do you feel about Valentine’s Day?
I don’t really feel that there is anything different about Valentine’s Day. It’s nice to show people (more than I already) how much I love them and what they mean to me.

2. Are you in love?
Yep! 🙂

3. What is your favorite love song?
I have several. This is one of them:

4. Did your parents do anything for you on Valentine’s Day when you were a child?
Yes, my mom and dad would give my sister and I card, signed by both of them (I love getting cards signed by my dad because it’s so rare) and some chocolate or something cute.

5. What is your love language? (Click here if you want to take the quiz.)

Quality Time

In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.

6. How do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Gifts? Dinner?
I like to go to dinner and have quality time with the person I am with.

7. What is your favorite flower?
I think my favorite flower is a rose, though I like many more. (I was surprised with tulips and chocolate at work from PJ <3)

8. What is your favorite love story? (Book and/or movie.)

I can’t pick a favorite- that’s too hard lol. But, I will give you a movie and book that are one of my favorites

Book: The History of Love by Nicole Krauss

Move: Sleepless in Seattle

9. What is the most romantic thing someone has ever done for you? Or you have done for someone?

This year, I had flowers delivered to my workplace! Pretty red, white and pink tulips and a box of chocolates and a poem! This totally beats anything I’ve gotten.

One year, the guy I was dating at the time said he needed my car to go somewhere. Turns out, he needed it to put a GIANT stuffed Saint Bernard, card and candy in my front passenger seat.

10. How did you meet your spouse/significant other?
I met PJ about two years ago. I started bellydancing and got into Habibi Hips, which my BFF Elaine is in. Elaine and PJ lived together. I would go over for Project Runway and Top Chef nights and just to hang out. Well, their lease was going to be up soon, and I really needed to get out of my money-pit of a place so we decided to all move in together. Before we all moved in together, PJ and I started flirting. I was scared and nervous to start anything because three months before the move in, I had broken up with this guy I had been dating for three years. All I needed was a little push and huge volt of encouragement and here we are today!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

