A few weeks ago, I wrote about participating in the 12 changes project. You can read about it on this awesome lady‘s blog.

I have decided to start with what I think is the hardest thing on my list: giving up refined sugar. I’m going to either use Splenda or Truvia (I prefer Truvia over Splenda but it’s a little pricey). I have done this once before but failed. I guess I’m just going to have to learn how to do it all over again. This time, I want to make it stick.

I’m not sure if I am going to incorporate exercise with it. I know that diet and exercise go hand-in-hand. I’m just worried that I’m trying too much too soon. I know it is going to take a while for the sugar habit to stick so I’m not sure about the exercise thing.

So, here’s to kicking my sugar habit. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

