I’ve been racking my brain about this post. The last post of 2011.

In a word, this year has been rough. Yes, there have been many wonderful things that have happened this year, but the bad seemed to outweigh the good.

I’m sitting here, thinking about the past ten years. I had graduated high school and started my freshman year of college. Sept. 11 happened. The world as we know it changed forever. I thought ai knew what I wanted in life at 18 years of age. The truth is, I didn’t then and I still don’t now. I do know that I am not happy with the way things are right now and it is up to me to change it.

So, before I go spend the evening with wonderful friends and family, drink and eat too much and party out 2011 with Rock Band, I want to wish you and yours an amazing Happy New Year.

Love love love (and pretty sparkly things).

Here’s to 2012: the year of rebuilding.

