I am sad that Reverb is no longer around. I know that Gwen is moving on to better things and Reverb can still be done. I just miss the community.

I cannot find my posts from 2010 but I remember one of the posts being what you thought your word was going to be in 2011. Well, I know what my word for this year is: LOSS. Yes, you read that right, loss. I’ve lost three jobs this year (still don’t have one), I’ve lost friends, and I think I’ve lost part of myself. I know that sounds morbid but it’s really not.

I have learned a lot about myself through all of this loss. I have learned that I am stronger than I thought I was, that I am not alone, that I can do anything I set my mind to. I have people who love me and are here for me, even when I fail to see it sometimes. I love and appreciate you all, more than you know.

I think that my word for 2012 is REBUILD. I have a lot of rebuilding to do in my life, starting with myself. I am participating in the 12 Changes for 2012 project. Ahhhhh….holy crap….only 9 more days until the change start happening!! So excited and nervous and scared lol, but more excited than anything!!

So, what’s your word for 2012?

