Last week was rough all around. There were tears and intense talks. Goodbyes.

Saturday night, we had a troupe performance in Opelousas. This past weekend was huge for me. I forgave this weekend. It had been a year since I has seen her. She use to dance with us. I use to consider her a very good friend. Then stuff happened and the truth came out. Needless to say, we aren’t friends anymore. I carried a lot of hurt and hate in my heart for her. Then it happened. I was watching her dance and could tell that she was happy and this feeling of peace came over me. I also forgave someone who hurt me recently who is no longer a friend of mine. I don’t have to be friends with them, I don’t have to like them, I don’t have to be okay with what they have done, but I just couldn’t do it anymore. I couldn’t carry this hate around inside. I know that we will probably never be friends again, and I am okay with that. I feel so much better, now, though.

I cried most of the day Sunday. I cried for me, I cried for them. It was a cry of relief, of letting go, of loss.

Part of me scared that I won’t be able to let go. I am trying though.

Here’s looking to a better version of myself, one who loves to the fullest and lives an authentic life.

