I’m going to ask for something that I really HATE asking for. I am asking for help.

Last week, I wrote this post. I was very touched by how many people responded and gave advice. I really do appreciate it. I talked about the South Beach diet and how I really enjoyed learning to eat healthy again. I did not view this as an actual diet. I viewed it as a change of eating habits and becoming a healthier person. I am still struggling with how I got offtrack and how to get back on.

I hate starting things in the middle. Like, I didn’t want to start South Beach again until the 1st of September and I’m not sure how to jump into Phase 2 of the plan. It feels off to me. I don’t know what to do. I just really need help with this. I need someone to kick me in the butt in the morning, get my butt out of bed at 4:30 so I can go walking for 5, someone to help me get through the tough “I need sugar NOW!” times (yes, those happen a lot…though they do get better). I know I can do this. I’ve done it before. I just need a little help.

So, I’m throwing this out there: I need your help. I need your advice. I need your suggestions.

 

