I have come to love my weekends. In case you don’t know, I worked for 5 years with hardly any weekends off and worked EVERY SINGLE HOLIDAY. It is a blessing in disguise that I am no longer there. This weekend was busy but great. We now have a new roommate. I am so glad that we were able to help her out when she needed!

PJ and I spent lunch with my family. It was nice to see them and to be able to spend time with them. After lunch, we played a games of Liverpool Rummy (I won….thanks to PJ lol). On the way home, we decide to stop and get stuff for dinner. We spent the rest of the afternoon prepping and cooking dinner. We had bacon wrapped chicken stuffed with jalapenos, mashed potatoes, cornbread stuffing (I love that stuff…I could eat it all year round), sauteed onion, bell pepper and mushrooms and corn. We had brownies and ice cream for dessert. It was really nice to sit down with everyone around the table and have dinner. I really miss that. It would be nice to do that more often.

How was your weekend?

