Sitting in the living room, on a Saturday night, on my computer with a bottle of wine and Goggle Plus hangout. It is, of course, winetoreach. It started last year. This is my first time participating, and I am having a blast.

I received a text from a friend asking if I was going visit. I asked if we could hang out on Tuesday. She said that her feelings where hurt because I hadn’t gone visit since her surgery, which was Wednesday. I said that I had no idea about her surgery, that no one had told me about it. This really got me thinking.

I have been thinking a lot about friendship and what kind of friend I am/have been. Honestly, I think I’ve been a shitty friend. Two ladies that I use to be really close to have stopped talking to me. What does that say about me? It doesn’t say that much. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I wish they would tell me how they feel. I wish they would be honest with me in regards to our friendship.

Maybe I’m the bad one. Maybe I am to blame.

