There are so many posts that I have been meaning to write. So much I want to share with y’all. Instead, I’m writing this.

I woke up yesterday at 5:30 to get ready for work. The first thing I did was check my phone. This is what I wake up to: Dad was admitted to the hospital last night, having trouble breathing and tightness in his chest. Mom sent that to both my sister and I at 2:01 AM. I immediately called her. She told me what room he was in and what they did to him (EKG and meds). PJ and I got dressed and head to the hospital. The doctor said that he was having an irregular heartbeat so they are putting him on blood thinners and other meds. He had an angiogram  done yesterday afternoon. Thankfully, there was nothing wrong with his heart except for a little cholesterol build up. We are so thankful that it wasn’t his heart. The doctor thinks that maybe it is his lungs and the air. They are still trying to figure out why he is having a rapid heartbeat. He will hopefully get to do a sleep study so he can get a C-PAP machine. He really needs it. He is doing much better. Hopefully he will get to go home soon.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

 

