I’ve noticed that it has been some time since I’ve written an actual post. So, I thought I would give it a try today.

Life has been stressful lately. In case you do not know, I am a belly dancer. I take dance at a studio in town and am part of a troupe at the studio (Yay Habibi Hips!!!) Well, we have our annual Gala this year. It’s big because not only are we celebrating the awesomeness that is belly dancing, but we are also celebrating 10 years of the studio being open! Everyone dances at the Gala. I am in five numbers (one of them being a Zumba preview). Gala is NEXT Saturday, the 25th, the day AFTER my birthday! Yeah, it’s crunch time. I know that if we get it together and practice our butts off, we can pull this off. I know we will. We have some killer performances. I cannot wait to share them will you all. Hopefully my mom will get awesome pictures and give them too me soon after.

So, my birthday is next Friday. PJ and I are going have dinner somewhere nice. I can’t wait!! This Saturday, we are having my pajamas, potluck and pillow forts party at our apartment to celebrate mine and the roomies birthday (she is ten day older than I am). On the 25th, we are having a huge dinner at a Greek restaurant in town. It’s where we usually go for belly dance things. It’s a lot of fun and we get to dance more. I’ll get to spend my birthday with people I love and get to dance!!

PJ and I celebrated three months yesterday. He surprised me with lots of pictures from the past three months. We both cried. No one has ever done anything like that for me…..ever. I just couldn’t believe he put that all together for me. We had a great dinner and relaxing night catching up on TV. I’m lucky ๐Ÿ™‚

This is what he did for me:

I’m also thinking about cutting my hair. Like this:

I haven’t received many positive comments but it is MY hair, like everyone is telling me.

So, that’s what’s been going on with me lately. What have you been up to?

