This have not been good in the emotional state of my life lately. Last Thursday, after our very long day and after 3 hours of dance, I had an emotional breakdown. PMS is getting the best of me in the worst way.

I look at myself in the mirror, and I don’t like what I see.

I can’t stand to watch myself dance. I think I look fat and am not a good dancer.

I feel disengaged in my life.  I feel unwanted. I need to get out and do things. I need to engage with people. I need to stop being jealous of what other people have and get that for myself.

I am very grateful for my boyfriend, who lets me cry to him and listens when I talk. He offers words of encouragement and love.

I am grateful for my friends. They get me out of the house and laughing.

There is lots of love around me. I need to embrace that.

