Memorial Day was great. I really needed this past weekend. It started Saturday, when I woke up, took a relaxing bath and spent the rest of the day lounging around. Sunday was spent pretty much the same way. Hayley and I went to Jessi’s house, where I helped finish the top she is making me for our belly dance gala. It is almost finished, and I cannot wait to dance in it!! More on that later. Monday was so relaxing. Woke up, bought cake makings for our Creme de Menth cake (oh yeah, alcoholic cake…..WIN!) and came back home. PJ surprised me by getting off of work at noon and coming with us to the BBQ. We spent the rest of the afternoon hanging out with friends and having a good time. Now, I leave you with pictures:

On the way to the BBQ

Creme de Menth cake

Elaine and I hanging out

Our Guild

So, tell me, how did you spend your Memorial Day weekend?

